The IWPA team would like to thank all photographers who have participated to edition 2017. The laureate for 2017 is Farah Salem. The finalists 2017 are Ana Alexandrescu, Anne Ackermann, Cécile Smetana Baudier, Florencia Trincheri, Haruhi Fujii, Marcela Barrios-Hernandez, Neus Solà, Ranita Roy, Soheila Sanamno, Sumy Sadurni. Award exhibition opening show is taking place in Dubai, UAE, on March 8th 2017, the International Women’s Day, followed by a travelling show in the Middle East and Europe. IWPA’s goal is to provide a platform for women photographers to exhibit their work to a wide and diverse audience, to gain global recognition and to boost their careers creatively and professionally. IWPA invites all women photographers, professionals or amateurs, regardless of nationality, to participate and enter the Award.



Association –

IWPA, the International Women Photographers Association, promotes women photographers by highlighting and exposing their practices and talents to an international audience. The IWPA Award and the promotion of exhibitions are the main ways to achieve it. The Association serves an important mission: To encourage and support women photographers on the path of reaffirming their personal voice and practice. / The objectives are to / Promote the diversity of women photographers…


Past editions –

Laureates IWPA 2013 Laureates IWPA 2013 – festival “Images d’elles” 19 shorlisted laureates, 2 exhibitions in Toulouse, France : Espace Bonnefoy and the Maison des Associations. With an exceptional patron, famous french photographer Sabine Weiss Ula BLOCKSAGE / English-australian / Based in London UK Yaja HADRYS / Australian / based in Sydney, Australia Shen LIN / Chinese / Based in Shanghai, China Soledad FERNANDEZ DIAZ / Spanich / based in…

Partners & Supporters