Open Call 2023

Open Call 2023

The International Women in Photo Association (IWPA) is announcing its open call running from the 1st of May to the 30st of June 2023 for women photographers to submit their entries for the 2023 edition of the awards. Submissions can be done online, and are free of charges.
Free Theme.

The IWPA Award is a photography award organized by the International Women In Photo Association. Over the past years, the award has attracted thousands of women photographers of different origins and cultural backgrounds, with over 800 photographers participating in 2021 from over 110 countries and 6 continents

The IWPA Award is open to women photographers from all over the world, and those who identify as women, working in any field of photography from fine arts to photo journalism or documentary.

An internationally selected jury composed of eminent figures from the art and photography community chooses one laureate , and 4 runners up and special mentions if decided so.
Every year, itinerant exhibitions are organized around the world in Asia, the Middle East and Europe to showcase the works of the Laureate and finalists.

International Women in Photo provides a platform for women photographers and promotes their work to a wide and diverse audience thus contributing to a plurality of visions. Its mission is to  encourage and help women photographers to gain global recognition in order for them to move forward creatively and professionally.

View the Open Call website   Submit your application

Open Call 2023

Calendar for IWPA Award 2023: 

May 1st, 2023Open Call begins
June 30st, 2023, midnight French timeClosing date
1st July 2023Announcement of Pre-selected photographers
Mid September, 2023Announcement of the Laureate and Finalists.  
LaterFollowing the inaugural exhibition, the Exhibition is to travel to cities in the Middle East/Asia, and  Europe, including Dubai, Tokyo and Geneva

The IWPA is supported by Canon France, Leica, Fisheyes, Efti, Speos, ONU Women France and Bird&Bird .

Jury of the IWPA Award 2023:

Discover the 10 judges of the IWPA Award 2023 edition.